Werner Wolf


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1969 Russia
Dissertation: Some Limit Theorems on Large Deviations of Sums of Independent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Valentin Vladimirovich Petrov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christoph, GerdTechnische Universität Dresden1978
Heinrich, LotharTechnische Universität Dresden19801
Macht, WolfgangTechnische Universität Dresden1986
Malig, Hans-JürgenTechnische Universität Dresden1982
Paditz, LudwigTechnische Universität Dresden1977
Richter, Wolf-DieterTechnische Universität Dresden197910
Sasvári, ZoltánTechnische Universität Dresden19841
Speck geb. Grimmer, BarbaraTechnische Universität Dresden1978

According to our current on-line database, Werner Wolf has 8 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54713 for the advisor ID.