Edson Vargas


Ph.D. Instituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada 1989 Brazil
Dissertation: Frequency of Bifurcations in Families of Unimodal Maps

Advisor: Welington Celso de Melo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bordignon, LianeUniversidade de São Paulo2003
de Oliveira, TiagoUniversidade de São Paulo2014
Galo da Silva, BelmiroUniversity of Rochester and Universidade de São Paulo2021
Nascimento, MárcioUniversidade de São Paulo2001
Suárez Navarro, Pedro IvánUniversidade de São Paulo2020
su Han, YongUniversidade de São Paulo2004

According to our current on-line database, Edson Vargas has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53748 for the advisor ID.