Ileana Streinu


Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Positive and Negative Results in Computational Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: William L. Steiger

Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1994 Romania
Dissertation: Grammatical Inference
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Solomon Marcus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, Md. AshrafulUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2015
Bowers, JohnUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2015
Fox, NaomiUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2013
Jagodzinski, FilipUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2012
Lee-StJohn, AudreyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2008
Theran, LouisUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2010

According to our current on-line database, Ileana Streinu has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53451 for the advisor ID.