Charles Francis Van Loan


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Singular Values with Algorithms and Applications

Advisor 1: Cleve Barry Moler
Advisor 2: George Joseph Fix

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Byers, RalphCornell University198333
Bischof, ChristianCornell University19882
Chu, ClareCornell University1988
Pitsianis, NikosCornell University1997
Florence, AdamCornell University2001
Martin, CarlaCornell University2005

According to our current on-line database, Charles Van Loan has 6 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5337 for the advisor ID.