Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1936 Russia
Dissertation: Research on Infinite Groups

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Golovin, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University139
Chernikov, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1940139
Sadovskii, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Shneidmyuller, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Vikhrov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1941
Golberg, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University1945
Andrunakievich, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19476
Graev, MarkLomonosov Moscow State University1947
Kurochkin, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Skornyakov, LevLomonosov Moscow State University1950139
Vilenkin, NaumLomonosov Moscow State University19506
Zavalo, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1952
Shirshov, AnatolyLomonosov Moscow State University1953145
Hion, JaakLomonosov Moscow State University19558
Liu, ShaoxueLomonosov Moscow State University195615
Sulinski, AdamLomonosov Moscow State University195728
Belousov, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University195841
Csákány, BélaLomonosov Moscow State University196228
Shchukin, KrasarmLomonosov Moscow State University1962
Bovdi, AdalbertLomonosov Moscow State University196320
Valutse, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University1963
Baranovich, TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Iskander, AwadLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Karolinskaya, L.Lomonosov Moscow State University1965
Gabovich (Gabowitsch, Gabovits), Evgenii (Eugen, Eino)Lomonosov Moscow State University1968
Burgin, MarkLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Artamonov, ViachesalvLomonosov Moscow State University19913

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Kurosh has 27 students and 722 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53008 for the advisor ID.