Sergei Nikolaevich Chernikov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1940 Russia
Dissertation: Infinite Locally Soluble Groups

Advisor: Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Orest ArtemovychInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine19872
Victor CharinKazan State University19512
Viktor GlushkovUral State University195113
Yuriy Gorchakov15
Mikhail KargapolovPerm State University195536
Leonid KurdachenkoKiev Pedagogical University19748
Yakov PolovitskyKazan State University1962
Vladimir ShunkovUral State University196514
Igor SubbotinInstitute of Mathematics, Ukrainian Academy of Science1978
Yaroslav Sysak3
Dmitry ZaitsevInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine1968

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Chernikov has 11 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53007 for the advisor ID.