Daniel Segal


Ph.D. University of London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Groups of Automorphisms of Infinite Soluble Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bertram A. F. Wehrfritz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J. BolgarUniversity of Oxford1994
Inger BorgeUniversity of Oxford2001
Marcus du SautoyUniversity of Oxford19897
Elisabeth FinkUniversity of Oxford2013
Benjamin KlopschUniversity of Oxford19995
Nikolay NikolovUniversity of Oxford2002
Geoffrey SmithVictoria University of Manchester19836
Juliette WhiteUniversity of Oxford2000

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Segal has 8 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52887 for the advisor ID.