Carl P. Simon


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Genericity of Rational Zeta Functions and Instability in $\mathrm{Diff}^{r}(T^{3})$

Advisor: Robert Fones Williams

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Anker, DavidUniversity of Michigan1981
Carstensen, PatriciaUniversity of Michigan1983
Robinson, MalcolmUniversity of Michigan1991
Orszag, J. MichaelUniversity of Michigan1994
Nakai, JunkoUniversity of Michigan1996
Cheng, QiangUniversity of Michigan1998
Hevenstone, DebraUniversity of Michigan2008
Katz, DanielUniversity of Michigan2011

According to our current on-line database, Carl Simon has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 523 for the advisor ID.