Michael Leonard Stein


Ph.D. Stanford University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimation of Spatial Variability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Paul Switzer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Handcock, MarkThe University of Chicago198926
Niu, XufengThe University of Chicago19918
Zhang, BiaoThe University of Chicago19924
Floresroux, ErnestoThe University of Chicago1993
Styer, PatriciaThe University of Chicago1993
Collins, LindaThe University of Chicago1995
Fang, DongpingThe University of Chicago1996
Picka, JeffreyThe University of Chicago1997
Fuentes, MontserratThe University of Chicago19987
Choi, DongseokThe University of Chicago1999
Loh, Ji MengThe University of Chicago20011
Zhu, ZhengyuanThe University of Chicago200221
Welty, LeahThe University of Chicago2003
Anderes, EthanThe University of Chicago20051
Im, Hae KyungThe University of Chicago2005
Jun, MikyoungThe University of Chicago20053
Shao, XiaofengThe University of Chicago20065
Lim, Chae YoungThe University of Chicago20071
Hitczenko, MarcinThe University of Chicago2011
Chang, XiaohuiThe University of Chicago2012
Guinness, JosephThe University of Chicago20121
Kwon, DarongsaeThe University of Chicago2012
Lee, MyoungjiThe University of Chicago2012
Castruccio, StefanoThe University of Chicago2013
Horrell, MichaelThe University of Chicago2015
Poppick, AndrewThe University of Chicago2016
Xu, WantingThe University of Chicago2017

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stein has 27 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52256 for the advisor ID.