Efim Isaakovich Zelmanov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk 1981 Russia
Dissertation: Jordan Division Algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 17—Nonassociative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Leonid Arkadievich Bokut
Advisor 2: Anatoly Illarionovich Shirshov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Briggs, ChristopherUniversity of California, San Diego2013
D'Adderio, MicheleUniversity of California, San Diego20102
Ershov, MikhailYale University20052
Hennig, JohannaUniversity of California, San Diego2015
Kassabov, MartinYale University20034
Kolesnikov, PavelNovosibirsk State University20032
Krutelevich, SergeiYale University2003
Retakh, AlexanderYale University2002
Roitman, MichaelYale University2000
Voden, ThomasUniversity of California, San Diego2006
Yoon, YoungsunYale University2003
Young, AlexanderUniversity of California, San Diego2012
Zhang, ZezhouUniversity of California, San Diego2014

According to our current on-line database, Efim Zelmanov has 13 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52166 for the advisor ID.