Earl David Rainville


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Differential Invariance Under Operators Related to the Laplace Transformation

Advisor: Ruel Vance Churchill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Phillip BedientUniversity of Michigan1959
Fred BrafmanUniversity of Michigan1951
James BrownUniversity of Michigan1964
David DickinsonUniversity of Michigan1954
Sister Mary FasenmyerUniversity of Michigan1946
Charles Grobe, Jr.University of Michigan1964
Elna McBrideUniversity of Michigan1966
Ralph ShivelyUniversity of Michigan1954

According to our current on-line database, Earl Rainville has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5208 for the advisor ID.