Alexander Tikhomirov


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1977 Russia
Dissertation: Estimates of convergence rates in central limit theorem for weakly dependent variables

Advisor: Ildar Abdullovich Ibragimov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexeev, NikitaSt. Petersburg State University2012
Ekisheva, SvetlanaSt. Petersburg State University1997
Timushev, DmitrySteklov Institute of Mathematics2007
Yurchenko, VladislavSteklov Institute of Mathematics2002

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Tikhomirov has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51564 for the advisor ID.