Paul van der Laan


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1970 Netherlands
Dissertation: Simple Distribution-Free Confidence Intervals for a Difference in Location

Advisor 1: Leo Caspar Antoon Corsten
Advisor 2: R. Doornbos

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amézquita, MariaLandbouwuniversiteit Wageningen2001
Buishand, T.Landbouwuniversiteit Wageningen19771
Coolen, Franciscus (Frank)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven199433
Dourleijn, C.Landbouwuniversiteit Wageningen1993
Driessen, StephanusTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1992
Engel, J.Landbouwuniversiteit Wageningen19871
Jansen, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
Jeurissen, RichardTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1999
Mushkudiani, NinoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2000
Schoen, EricTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20001
Upperman, PieterTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
van de Wiel, MarkTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20005
Verdooren, L.Landbouwuniversiteit Wageningen19882

According to our current on-line database, Paul van der Laan has 13 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51484 for the advisor ID.