Ward Whitt


Ph.D. Cornell University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak Convergence Theorems for Queues in Heavy Traffic

Advisor: Donald Lee Iglehart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Susan AlbinColumbia University1981
Yvo DirickxYale University1971
David GoodmanYale University1972
Linda GreenYale University1978
Itay GurvichColumbia University2008
Rouba IbrahimColumbia University2010
Yunan LiuColumbia University2011
Guodong PangColumbia University2010
Kun Soo ParkColumbia University2009
Ohad PerryColumbia University2010
Jean-Michel PomaredeYale University1976
Arun SanghviYale University1973
David SondermanYale University1978
Rishi TalrejaColumbia University2009
Rodney WallaceThe George Washington University2004
Wayne WinstonYale University19752

According to our current on-line database, Ward Whitt has 16 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51406 for the advisor ID.