John Gilbert Hocking


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Approximations to Monotone Mappings on Two-Dimensional Manifolds

Advisor: Gail Sellers Young, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Guay, MerleMichigan State University1967
Jones, FrancisMichigan State University1971
Kapoor, ShashichandMichigan State University19671
Kronk, HudsonMichigan State University1964
McGrew, JohnMichigan State University1975
Naimpally, SomashekharMichigan State University19648
Osborne, RichardMichigan State University19643

According to our current on-line database, John Hocking has 7 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5122 for the advisor ID.