Alfréd Rényi

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Szeged 1947 Hungary

Advisor: Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lajos TákacsTechnical University of Budapest194824
András PrékopaHungarian Academy of Sciences195629
Bonifac DonatÉcole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique Antsiranana1967
János KomlósEötvös Loránd University19672
Imre CsiszárHungarian Academy of Sciences19681
Gyula KatonaEötvös Loránd University196819
Gábor SzékelyEötvös Loránd University197113

According to our current on-line database, Alfréd Rényi has 7 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51155 for the advisor ID.