Gavril Marius Farkas


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 2000 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Birational Geometry of the Moduli Space of Curves

Advisor: Gerard B. M. van der Geer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Larsen, PaulHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2010
Lelli-Chiesa, MargheritaHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2012
Tarasca, NicolaHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2012
Müller, FabianHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2013
Peterson, ArieUniversiteit van Amsterdam2015
Bruns, GregorHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2016
Kadiköylü, IrfanHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2017
Sertoz, EmreHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2017
Sertöz, EmreHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2017
Agostini, DanieleHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2018
Barros Reyes, IgnacioHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2018
Ungureanu, MaraHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2018
Schwarz, IreneHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2020
Maestro Perez, CarlosHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2021

According to our current on-line database, Gavril Farkas has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51085 for the advisor ID.