James Patrick Jans


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Indecomposable Representations of Algebras

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mochizuki, HoraceUniversity of Washington1963
Wu, Ling-ErlUniversity of Washington1964
Colby, RobertUniversity of Washington1965
Page, StanleyUniversity of Washington19668
Floyd, DenisUniversity of Washington1967
McRae, D. GeorgeUniversity of Washington19677
Kurshan, RobertUniversity of Washington1968
Topp, WilliamUniversity of Washington1968
Vinsonhaler, CharlesUniversity of Washington19688
Williams, JerryUniversity of Washington1968
Seligson, StuartUniversity of Washington1969
Abdeljaouad, M. Mohamed-el-MahdiUniversity of Washington19701
Lindley, LawrenceUniversity of Washington1971

According to our current on-line database, James Jans has 13 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5101 for the advisor ID.