Michael Alexander Malcolm


Ph.D. Stanford University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I: On Accurate Floating-Point Summation II: Computation of Nonlinear Spline Functions

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cheriton, DavidUniversity of Waterloo197840
Neufeld, GeraldUniversity of Waterloo19873
Piquer, AlfredoUniversity of Waterloo1982
Vasudevan, RangaswamyUniversity of Waterloo1987

According to our current on-line database, Michael Malcolm has 4 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50837 for the advisor ID.