J. Alan (John) George


Ph.D. Stanford University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computer Implementation of the Finite Element Method

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eleanor ChuUniversity of Waterloo19881
John CnockaertWayne State University1993
Gaston GonnetUniversity of Waterloo197720
Joseph LiuUniversity of Waterloo1976
David McIntyreUniversity of Waterloo1978
Esmond NgUniversity of Waterloo1983
Hamza RashwanUniversity of Waterloo1983

According to our current on-line database, J. Alan George has 7 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50835 for the advisor ID.