Kenneth Ira Appel


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Investigations on the Borderline of Logic and Algebra

Advisor: Roger Conant Lyndon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sister Jo Ann FellinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Weldon BlissUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972
Everett GibsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
John KochUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1976
Zhu-Xin HuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Appel has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5059 for the advisor ID.