George Roger Sell


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability Theory and Lyapunov's Second Method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor 1: Wilfred Kaplan
Advisor 2: Lamberto Cesari

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bae, HyeongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Bondarevsky, VadimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Du, Bau-SenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1983
Gordon, PaulUniversity of Pennsylvania1967
Hagen, AaronUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Hastings, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Jolly, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19877
Kwak, MinkyuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19914
Kwean, HyukjinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Mallet-Paret, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19749
Norman, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Roh, JaiokUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Rustichini, AldoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19884
Shao, ZhoudeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Taboada, MarioUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Yan, YinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990

According to our current on-line database, George Sell has 16 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5044 for the advisor ID.