Frederic Yui Ming Wan


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Twisting and Stretching of Helicoidal Shells
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: M. Eric (Max) Reissner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gu, ChonghuaUniversity of Washington1994
Khong, MitchellUniversity of California, Irvine2009
Lin, YihanUniversity of British Columbia1987
Mallett, RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Milac, ThomasUniversity of Washington1995
Sadovsky, AlexanderUniversity of California, Irvine2005
Sanchez-Tapia, CynthiaUniversity of California, Irvine2015
Seaman, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Simonyan, Aghavni2017
Vargas, BenjaminUniversity of California, Irvine2007

According to our current on-line database, Frederic Wan has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50415 for the advisor ID.