Ross Lee Finney III


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Cellular Decompositions and Pseudo-Isotopic Mappings of N-Manifolds

Advisor 1: Edwin Evariste Moise
Advisor 2: Raymond Louis Wilder

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Strong, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972
Cox, ChristopherUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973

According to our current on-line database, Ross Finney III has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5037 for the advisor ID.