Paul Norman Hilfinger


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Abstraction Mechanisms and Language Design

Advisor: Mary Margaret Shaw

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Downey, AllenUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Ho, KinsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Larus, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19896
Pike, GeoffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Rimey, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Samples, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Semenzato, LuigiUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Wang, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Zorn, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Paul Hilfinger has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50158 for the advisor ID.