Ravindran Kannan


Ph.D. Cornell University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Size of Numbers in the Analysis of Certain Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Leslie Earl Trotter, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akcoglu, KarhanYale University2002
Applegate, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1991
Chandhru, VijayaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Drineas, PetrosYale University20032
Mathies, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University1992
Montenegro, RaviYale University2002
Mount, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1995

According to our current on-line database, Ravindran Kannan has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50099 for the advisor ID.