Justin Douglas Tygar


Ph.D. Harvard University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Integrated Toolkit for Operating System Security
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Michael Oser Rabin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jean CampUniversity of California, Berkeley
John ChenCarnegie Mellon University1994
Howard GobioffCarnegie Mellon University1999
Steven GuatteryCarnegie Mellon University1995
Allan HeydonCarnegie Mellon University1992
Sean SmithCarnegie Mellon University19946
Dawn SongUniversity of California, Berkeley20022
Alma WhittenCarnegie Mellon University2004
Bennet YeeCarnegie Mellon University1994

According to our current on-line database, Justin Tygar has 9 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50088 for the advisor ID.