Arie Nicolaas Habermann


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1967 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Harmonious Co-operation of Abstract Machines
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lauer, HughCarnegie Mellon University1972179
Jones, AnitaCarnegie Mellon University197314
Snyder, LawrenceCarnegie Mellon University197381
Chang, Hsiau-ChungCarnegie Mellon University1975
Teitelbaum, Ray (Tim)Carnegie Mellon University197539
Schneider, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1976
Flon, LawrenceCarnegie Mellon University1977
Andler, StenCarnegie Mellon University197910
Cooprider, LeeCarnegie Mellon University1979
Ousterhout, JohnCarnegie Mellon University198015
Reid, LorettaCarnegie Mellon University1980
Tichy, WalterCarnegie Mellon University198023
Feiler, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1982
Medina-Mora, RaulCarnegie Mellon University1982
Schwanke, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1982
Notkin, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198455
Wadler, PhilipCarnegie Mellon University19846
Kaiser, GailCarnegie Mellon University19852
Garlan, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198716
Lerner, BarbaraCarnegie Mellon University1989
Krueger, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University1997

According to our current on-line database, Arie Habermann has 21 students and 460 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50067 for the advisor ID.