Jaime Guillermo Carbonell


Ph.D. Yale University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subjective Understanding: Computer Models of Belief Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Roger Carl Schank

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mostow, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1981
Tomita, MasaruCarnegie Mellon University198516
Frederking, RobertCarnegie Mellon University19861
Minton, StevenCarnegie Mellon University1988
Fain-Lehman, JillCarnegie Mellon University19892
Mauldin, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1989
Kuokka, DanielCarnegie Mellon University1990
Gross, KlausCarnegie Mellon University1991
Hauptmann, AlexanderCarnegie Mellon University19911
Knoblock, CraigCarnegie Mellon University19912
Perlin, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1991
Gil, YolandaCarnegie Mellon University19921
Joseph, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1992
Nyberg, EricCarnegie Mellon University19921
Veloso, ManuelaCarnegie Mellon University199271
Brown, RalfCarnegie Mellon University19932
Franz, AlexCarnegie Mellon University1995
Perez, M. AliciaCarnegie Mellon University1995
Wang, XuemeiCarnegie Mellon University1996
Onyshkevych, BoyanCarnegie Mellon University1997
Blythe, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1998
Caruana, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1998
Fink, EugeneCarnegie Mellon University19992
Ushioda, AkiraCarnegie Mellon University2000
Qu, YanCarnegie Mellon University2001
Mateas, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University20023
Probst, KatharinaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Bennett, PaulCarnegie Mellon University2006
Jin, ChunCarnegie Mellon University2006
Lita, LucianCarnegie Mellon University2006
Liu, YanCarnegie Mellon University2006
Bardak, UlasCarnegie Mellon University2007
Font Llijtos, AriadnaCarnegie Mellon University2007
Gazen, BoraCarnegie Mellon University2008
Goldstein-Stewart, JadeCarnegie Mellon University2008
Monson, ChristianCarnegie Mellon University2008
Rogati, MonicaCarnegie Mellon University2008
Pedro, VascoCarnegie Mellon University2009
Donmez, PinarCarnegie Mellon University2010
He, JingruiCarnegie Mellon University2010
Ambati, VamshiCarnegie Mellon University2011
Elsas, JonathanCarnegie Mellon University2011
Gangadharaiah, RahsmiCarnegie Mellon University2011
Kim, Jae DongCarnegie Mellon University2011
Tastan, OznurCarnegie Mellon University2011
Sharifi, MehrbodCarnegie Mellon University2012
Starzl, RaviCarnegie Mellon University2012
Balakrishnan, SivaramanCarnegie Mellon University20134
Chen, XiCarnegie Mellon University2013
Fu, BinCarnegie Mellon University2013
Yang, LiuCarnegie Mellon University2013
Kumar, MohitCarnegie Mellon University2014
Uguroglu, SelenCarnegie Mellon University2014
Dunietz, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2018
Flanigan, JeffreyCarnegie Mellon University2018
Murugesan, KeerthiramCarnegie Mellon University2018

According to our current on-line database, Jaime Carbonell has 56 students and 155 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50062 for the advisor ID.