Joseph Louis Bates


Ph.D. Cornell University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Logic for Correct Program Development

Advisor 1: Robert Lee Constable

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sasaki, JamesCornell University19861
Reilly, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1996
Loyall, AaronCarnegie Mellon University1997
Weyhrauch, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1997
Sengers, PhoebeCarnegie Mellon University1998
Mateas, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University20023

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Bates has 6 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50061 for the advisor ID.