F. Tom (Frederick Tomlinson) Sparrow


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Queuing Theory Model of Market Equilibrium
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Merrill Meeks Flood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alkhal, FaroadPurdue University1998
Bellmore, MandellThe Johns Hopkins University196525
Brady, ThomasPurdue University1996
Carlson, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University19763
Dafermos, StellaThe Johns Hopkins University196861
Haddock-Acevedo, JorgePurdue University19811
Kosiba, EricPurdue University1991
Lee, JulienPurdue University1995
Plionis, DimitriosThe Johns Hopkins University1973
Stamber, KevinPurdue University1998

According to our current on-line database, F. Tom Sparrow has 10 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49996 for the advisor ID.