Ernest Nagel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Logic of Measurement
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Morris Raphael Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jarvis (Thomson), JudithColumbia University195911
Kyburg, Jr., HenryColumbia University195518
Levi, IsaacColumbia University19573
Rothenberg, JeromeColumbia University195470
Suppes, PatrickColumbia University1950166

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Nagel has 5 students and 273 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49987 for the advisor ID.