Alan Ross


Ph.D. Iowa State University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Two Problems in Sampling Theory: Unbiased Ratio Estimators and Variance Estimates in Optimum Sampling Designs

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roberts, HelenThe Johns Hopkins University1970
Schaible, WesleyThe Johns Hopkins University1974
Spradlin, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University1976

According to our current on-line database, Alan Ross has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49832 for the advisor ID.