Gert Vegter


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1983 Netherlands
Dissertation: Bifurcations of Gradient Vector Fields

Advisor: Floris Takens

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chattopadhyay, AmitRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Ebbens, YdeRijksuniversiteit Groningen2021
Ghosh, SunayanaRijksuniversiteit Groningen2010
Holtman, Sijbo-JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Jardon Kojakhmetov, HildebertoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015
Kruithof, NicoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2006
Lunter, GerardRijksuniversiteit Groningen19993
Osinga, HinkeRijksuniversiteit Groningen199616
Plantinga, SimonRijksuniversiteit Groningen2007
Pranav, PratyushRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015
van Noort, MartijnRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Vidunas, RaimundasRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Wilding, GeorgRijksuniversiteit Groningen2022
Wintraecken, MathijsRijksuniversiteit Groningen2015

According to our current on-line database, Gert Vegter has 14 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49679 for the advisor ID.