Hassler Whitney

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Coloring of Graphs

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Robbins, HerbertHarvard University1938838
Kaplan, WilfredHarvard University193969
Haimo, FranklinHarvard University19478
Olum, PaulHarvard University194754
Fobes, MelcherHarvard University1948
Wolfe, Jr., JamesHarvard University1948
Chamberlin, RichardHarvard University19507
Eells, JamesHarvard University1954295

According to our current on-line database, Hassler Whitney has 8 students and 1278 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4956 for the advisor ID.