Griffith Baley Price


Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Double Pendulum and Similar Dynamical Systems

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William ForemanUniversity of Kansas1952
William HartnettUniversity of Kansas1958
Kuo-Chih HsuUniversity of Kansas1953
James LarkinUniversity of Kansas1952
Eugene McLachlanUniversity of Kansas195615
Warren MooreUniversity of Kansas1951

According to our current on-line database, Griffith Price has 6 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4955 for the advisor ID.