Daniel Clark Lewis, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinite Systems of Ordinary Differential Equations with Applications to Certain Second Order Non-Linear Partial Differential Equations of Hyperbolic Type

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bari, RuthThe Johns Hopkins University19663
Calica, ArnoldThe Johns Hopkins University1970

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Lewis, Jr. has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4954 for the advisor ID.