Charles Bradfield Morrey, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariant function of Conservative Surface Transformations

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Horace AyresUniversity of California, Berkeley1936
Charles Barker, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1941
Ernest BuleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Oscar Criner, IIIUniversity of California, Berkeley19721
John Danskin, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1949
David GoheenUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Charles HayesUniversity of California, Berkeley1942
Thomas KippsUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Gregers KrabbeUniversity of California, Berkeley19541
James LewisUniversity of California, Berkeley1942
Arthur MarstonUniversity of California, Berkeley1941
Gregory McAllister, Jr.University of California, Berkeley19627
Edward SilvermanUniversity of California, Berkeley19482
Jesse SmithUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Julius SmithUniversity of California, Berkeley1962

According to our current on-line database, Charles Morrey, Jr. has 15 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4951 for the advisor ID.