James P. Pierpont

Biography MathSciNet

Dr.phil. Universität Wien 1894 Austria
Dissertation: Zur Geschichte der Gleichung fünften Grades bis zum Jahre 1858

Advisor 1: Leopold Gegenbauer
Advisor 2: Gustav Ritter von Escherich

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kimura, ShunkichiYale University1896
Granville, WilliamYale University1897
Sellew, GeorgeYale University1898
Strong, WendellYale University1898
Westlund, JacobYale University1898
Hawkes, HerbertYale University1900
Gale, ArthurYale University1901
Merrill, HelenYale University1903
Dodd, EdwardYale University1904
Smith, ClaraYale University1904
McClenon, RaymondYale University1905
Morehead, JamesYale University1905
Stromquist, CarlYale University1905
Richardson, RolandYale University1906
Wahlin, GeorgeYale University19067
Holder, FrancisYale University1908
Lytle, ErnestYale University1908
Sheldon, ErnestYale University1910
Agard, HarryYale University1911
Barney, IdaYale University1911
Camp, BurtonYale University1911
Jones, JohnYale University1911
Wilson, WallaceYale University1911
Schwartz, PerryYale University1926

According to our current on-line database, James Pierpont has 24 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49498 for the advisor ID.