Alwin Oswald Walther


Dr. rer. techn. Technische Universität Dresden 1922 Germany
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Funktionentheorie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Gerhard Hermann Waldemar Kowalewski
Advisor 2: Max Otto Lagally

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Späth, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1927
Seynsche, IngeborgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1930
Borngässer, LudwigTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Flath, HeinrichTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Terebesi, PaulTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Wittmeyer, HelmutTechnische Universität Darmstadt1935
Zech, TheodorTechnische Universität Darmstadt1938
Zurmühl, RudolfTechnische Universität Darmstadt19401
Hofferberth, WilhelmTechnische Universität Darmstadt1941
Dörr, JohannesTechnische Universität Darmstadt1942212
Hessenberg, KarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1942
Unger, HeinzTechnische Universität Darmstadt1944484
Beauclair, Wilfried deTechnische Universität Darmstadt1945
Kreyszig, ErwinTechnische Universität Darmstadt1949
Bopp, KarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1955
Händler, WolfgangTechnische Universität Darmstadt1958166
Jobsky, DieterTechnische Universität Darmstadt1961
Petri, CarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1962
Barth, WilhelmTechnische Universität Darmstadt196332
Höhn, ErwinTechnische Universität Darmstadt1965
Rein, Wolf-HeiderTechnische Universität Darmstadt1965
Hauck, HelmuthTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
Schellhaas, HelmutTechnische Universität Darmstadt196628
Stephan, DieterTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
von Falkenhausen, Hasso FreiherrTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
Zehfuss, HorstTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
von Peschke, JoachimTechnische Universität Darmstadt1967

According to our current on-line database, Alwin Walther has 27 students and 927 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49363 for the advisor ID.