Alwin Oswald Walther


Dr. rer. techn. Technische Universität Dresden 1922 Germany
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Funktionentheorie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Gerhard Hermann Waldemar Kowalewski
Advisor 2: Max Otto Lagally

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barth, WilhelmTechnische Universität Darmstadt196332
Beauclair, Wilfried deTechnische Universität Darmstadt1945
Bopp, KarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1955
Borngässer, LudwigTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Dörr, JohannesTechnische Universität Darmstadt1942228
Flath, HeinrichTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Händler, WolfgangTechnische Universität Darmstadt1958179
Hauck, HelmuthTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
Hessenberg, KarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1942
Hofferberth, WilhelmTechnische Universität Darmstadt1941
Höhn, ErwinTechnische Universität Darmstadt1965
Jobsky, DieterTechnische Universität Darmstadt1961
Kreyszig, ErwinTechnische Universität Darmstadt1949
Oppelt, WinfriedTechnische Universität Darmstadt194383
Petri, CarlTechnische Universität Darmstadt1962
Rein, Wolf-HeiderTechnische Universität Darmstadt1965
Schellhaas, HelmutTechnische Universität Darmstadt196631
Seynsche, IngeborgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1930
Späth, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1927
Stephan, DieterTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
Terebesi, PaulTechnische Universität Darmstadt1933
Unger, HeinzTechnische Universität Darmstadt1944514
von Falkenhausen, Hasso FreiherrTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
von Peschke, JoachimTechnische Universität Darmstadt1967
Wittmeyer, HelmutTechnische Universität Darmstadt1935
Zech, TheodorTechnische Universität Darmstadt1938
Zehfuss, HorstTechnische Universität Darmstadt1966
Zurmühl, RudolfTechnische Universität Darmstadt19401

According to our current on-line database, Alwin Walther has 28 students and 1073 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49363 for the advisor ID.