Clarence Raymond Adams


Ph.D. Harvard University 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The General Theory of the Linear Partial q-Difference Equation and of the Linear Partial Difference Equation of the Intermediate Type

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James ClarksonBrown University1934
Mahlon DayBrown University193961
Hugh HamiltonBrown University1936
John HerriotBrown University194136
John HillBrown University1936
Anthony MorseBrown University1937245
David MoskovitzBrown University1932
Marshall MunroeBrown University1945
Albert WilanskyBrown University194735

According to our current on-line database, Clarence Adams has 9 students and 386 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4931 for the advisor ID.