Joseph Leonard Walsh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1920 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Location of the Roots of the Jacobian of Two Binary Forms

Advisor 1: Maxime Bôcher
Advisor 2: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Marden, MorrisHarvard University19286
Farrell, OrinHarvard University1930
Holmes, CecilHarvard University1931
Doob, JosephHarvard University19322270
Russell, HelenRadcliffe College1932
Curtiss, JohnHarvard University19352
Shen, Yu-ChengHarvard University1935
Sewell, WalterHarvard University1936
Mosesson, ZehmanHarvard University1937
Ulrich, FloydHarvard University193835
Heins, MauriceHarvard University194091
Spitzbart, AbrahamHarvard University1940
Nilson, EdwinHarvard University1941
Hershner, Jr., IvanHarvard University1947
Elliott, HelenHarvard University1948
Nickerson, HelenHarvard University1949
Block, IsaacHarvard University1952
Kay, AlanHarvard University1952
Evans, JacquelineHarvard University1953
Rivlin, TheodoreHarvard University19531
Rosenfeld, LawrenceHarvard University1953
Varga, RichardHarvard University1954288
Zedek, MishaelHarvard University19563
Landau, HenryHarvard University1957
Newman, DonaldHarvard University195820
Williams, VincentHarvard University1961
Shaffer, DorothyHarvard University1962
Manjarrez, VictorHarvard University1963
Fields, JerryHarvard University1964
Saff, EdwardUniversity of Maryland College Park196827
Ortel, MarvinUniversity of Maryland College Park1973

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Walsh has 31 students and 2774 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4929 for the advisor ID.