Robert Daniel Carmichael

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1911 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Difference Equations and their Analytic Solutions

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, HaroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Beveridge, HughUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1929
Bird, MarionUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1934
Borden, RaymondUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1918
Bower, OliverUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1929
Bristow, LeonardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Burdette, AlbertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1936
Carman, MaxUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1925
Cell, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19352
Conkwright, NelsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Dobbie, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Graesser, RoyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Greene, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1920
Hennel, CoraIndiana University1912
Hoover, BordenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1925
Hosford, HemphillUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Kent, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1947
Ketchum, GertrudeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1934
Lang, GainesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1936
Locke, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Martin, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19345
Moore, MarvinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Morrel, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1927
Mott-Smith, HaroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19331620
Oakley, CletusUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1929
Purdy, JesseUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Reinsch, BernhardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1924
Sigley, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1932
Smith, MerlinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1918
Smith, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Starcher, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Steimley, LeonardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1920
Stevenson, GuyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Udinski, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1922
Wilson, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1917

According to our current on-line database, Robert Carmichael has 35 students and 1662 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4918 for the advisor ID.