Lev Semenovich Pontryagin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gamkrelidze, Revaz66
Postnikov, Mikhail274
Zelikin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University2
Boltyanskii, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University194851
Mishchenko, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University19537
Anosov, DmitriLomonosov Moscow State University196122
Chikrii, Arkadii19791

According to our current on-line database, Lev Pontryagin has 7 students and 429 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49073 for the advisor ID.