Francisco José Samaniego


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Memory Inference for Coin-Tossing Problems

Advisor: Thomas Shelburne Ferguson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyles, RussellUniversity of California, Davis1981
Dugas, MichaelUniversity of California, Davis2005
Kvam, PaulUniversity of California, Davis19906
Neath, AndrewUniversity of California, Davis1994
Reneau, DanaUniversity of California, Davis1987
Vestrup, EricUniversity of California, Davis1997
Whitaker, LynUniversity of California, Davis1985

According to our current on-line database, Francisco Samaniego has 7 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48678 for the advisor ID.