Kurt Vogel

Ph.D. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Die Grundlagen der ägyptischen Arithmetik in ihrem Zusammenhang mit der 2:n-Tabelle des Papyrus Rhind

Advisor: Oskar Perron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kaunzner, WolfgangLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1954
Popp, WalterLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1964
Reiner, KarlLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1961
Weinberg, JosefLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Vogel has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48520 for the advisor ID.