Karen Keskulla Uhlenbeck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brandeis University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Calculus of Variations and Global Analysis

Advisor: Richard Sheldon Palais

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Driscoll, BonitaNorthwestern University1978
Lockhart, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Sedlacek, StevenNorthwestern University1982
Crane, LouisThe University of Chicago19857
Negreiros, CaioThe University of Chicago19877
Bradlow, StevenThe University of Chicago19887
Daskalopoulos, GeorgiosThe University of Chicago19896
Marini, AntonellaThe University of Chicago1990
Råde, JohanUniversity of Texas at Austin19911
Poritz, JonathanThe University of Chicago1992
McDonald, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Guilfoyle, BrendanUniversity of Texas at Austin19971
Haskins, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin20002
O'Dea, FergusUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Goncalves, AlexanderUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Mandolesi, AndreUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Gagliardo, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Czubak, MagdalenaUniversity of Texas at Austin20081
Young, AndreaUniversity of Texas at Austin2008

According to our current on-line database, Karen Uhlenbeck has 19 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4834 for the advisor ID.