Edwin Arend Perkins


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Non-Standard Approach to Brownian Local Time
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Frank Bardsley Knight

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Yu-TingUniversity of British Columbia2013
Gill, HardeepUniversity of British Columbia2011
Holmes, MarkUniversity of British Columbia20052
Hong, JieliangUniversity of British Columbia2021
Hughes, ThomasUniversity of British Columbia2020
Lopez, MiguelUniversity of British Columbia1996
Reimers, MarkUniversity of British Columbia1987
Tribe, RogerUniversity of British Columbia198911
Yu, FengUniversity of British Columbia20051

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Perkins has 9 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4761 for the advisor ID.