Jacob David Tamarkin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1917 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sedgewick, RoseBrown University1929
Jonah, FrederickBrown University1930
Lehmer, DerrickBrown University1930400
Krall, HarryBrown University19321
Morsund, Jr., AndrewBrown University1932
Smith, AubreyBrown University19323
Vehse, CharlesBrown University1932
Gurney, MargaretBrown University1934
Randels, WilliamBrown University1934
Rosskopf, MyronBrown University193439
Sedgewick, CharlesBrown University1934
Astrachan, MaxBrown University1935
Comfort, EdwinBrown University1936
Dunford, NelsonBrown University19361422
Hill, JohnBrown University1936
Kales, MorrisBrown University1936
Quade, EdwardBrown University1936
Bernstein, DorothyBrown University19393
O'Brien, KatharineBrown University1939
Torrance, EstherBrown University1939
Royall, Jr., NormanBrown University1940
Forsythe, GeorgeBrown University1941671
Herriot, JohnBrown University194148
McFadden, LeonardBrown University1941
Hedge, LafayetteBrown University1942
Eberhart, PaulBrown University1943
Tolsted, ElmerBrown University1946
Western, DonaldBrown University1946

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Tamarkin has 28 students and 2523 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4740 for the advisor ID.